Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

MacRumors

macrumors bot
Original poster
Apr 12, 2001

Apple has partially opened their Dashboard Widgets page in their Mac OS X Downloads Area.

At present the Download Page is only partially active with file names linking to missing pages, but download links for many of the widgets are presently available.

3rd party widgets include a mini RSS reader, solitaire, Send SMS, Quicktime player, FedEx tracker and more... Widgets are activated by simply double clicking on their icon in Mac OS X 10.4's Finder.

Attachments

• Picture 8.jpg
    Picture 8.jpg
    88.7 KB · Views: 4,696

dho

macrumors 6502
Sep 7, 2003
California
As a coder I plan to start to make some widgets. I hope others will do the same. The few that I have tested look promising, but we need more :)

Tcnorman

macrumors newbie
Sep 2, 2004
Minneapolis
Solitare!!

Yesss Solitare, every pc users dream!!
So did think secret get kicked off the internet? I can't load the page. Sorry to be off the topic a bit.

I am very excited about this widgets page, however I will be more excited on friday when I can use this widgets page.

dimer0

macrumors newbie
Apr 25, 2005
Omaha, NE
Removing widgets?

Okay, so I've tried a couple widgets - and some I don't like. How do you uninstall them? I understand how to remove them from your dashboard or whatever, but how do you get them removed from the available ones in the, emm, whatever you call it - a tray?

adam1185

macrumors regular
Apr 30, 2004
Strange, Delicious Library Spotlight Plugin 1.5 is in the dashboard downloads page.

adam1185

macrumors regular
Apr 30, 2004
dimer0 said:
Okay, so I've tried a couple widgets - and some I don't like. How do you uninstall them? I understand how to remove them from your dashboard or whatever, but how do you get them removed from the available ones in the, emm, whatever you call it - a tray?

Library/widgets

CubaTBird