PDA

View Full Version : HDMI with Lion SET-UP Problem




funnyatleast
Sep 12, 2011, 09:32 AM
I just got a display port with HDMI. The cable and everything works. I DO NOT want to use mirror mode because i want to get 1080p.

So once it is plugged in, it basically uses my TV as a second monitor. Whenever I launch anything or want to go fullscreen it will display it on my mac and not my tv. I have to drag it onto my tv, but it will never launch on the second monitor. I want to be able to watch movies/shows on my TV with fullscreen, and I DO NOT have the option of clamshell at this moment.

SUMMARY: How do I launch apps and use full screen on my tv and not my computer, when plugged in.



TheralSadurns
Sep 12, 2011, 10:18 AM
Make the TV your primary display... and your book's display the secondary.
If the Dock and Menubar are both on the TV... apps should automatically 'prefer' your TV over your Book.

funnyatleast
Sep 12, 2011, 10:52 AM
thanks, i figured it out.

Just drag the little white rectangle under display pref to your primary