PDA

View Full Version : As someone who has owned many computers, I love the macbook air 13"

GKDAIR
Oct 5, 2011, 03:03 PM
So I have never owned a mac before, this is my first time. I'm 2 days into owning it and I love it. It is simply the best computer I have ever used, simply enough things cannot be said about how good it is.

I guess the rumors are true, once you go mac you never go back, because I can promise you personally I will never return to Windows (unless I have to use it at work or something)

I use to be a gamer too, i'm not anymore. I know gamers and stuff hate macs, I never have.

So, how is everyone liking their macbook airs? I'd like to hear from some noobs as well as veterans of mac computers.

martinm0
Oct 5, 2011, 03:41 PM
I very much love my new 13" MBA. I picked up a base 15" MPB when they released earlier this year, and while I do love that machine, I have an iMac to do all the heavy lifting, and the only heavy lifting being done with the MBP was me carrying it around. I really wanted the MBA for the weight difference, but being incredibly fast is a very nice bonus. So, I sold the MBP and bought the base 13" and pocketed the $$.

All in all, its not an MBP, but it is a very capable machine (and blazingly fast). The only area of disappointment for me has been the screen quality (just doesn't compare to the MBP or iMac screens for angles and color saturation).

Congrats on moving to the Aluminum side of the Force...

Funkymonk
Oct 5, 2011, 04:03 PM
I love the crap out of my new mba 13 as well.

Zeov
Oct 6, 2011, 03:46 AM
Love my 13" too.. use it all the time, wether im on the bus or at home.

Astrofox
Oct 6, 2011, 06:12 AM
Big call, but 2011 Macbook Air is the best laptop ever made. The performance gap between desktops and laptops has closed to a point where you can get real work done on a truly portable machine.