PDA

View Full Version : Getting Mac To Show Up On My TV




nickyj182
May 3, 2005, 09:44 PM
I have an eMac, how can I mirror whats on its screen, to my tv. Is there any way I could use just regular cords to make it work?



varmit
May 3, 2005, 10:04 PM
I have an eMac, how can I mirror whats on its screen, to my tv. Is there any way I could use just regular cords to make it work?
I believe you can get either a VGA output adapter (best for extra monitor) or an S-video and composite video output adapter (best for TV). See if your eMac is new enough to have one or both, then hook up your TV. Note, I'm going by what the tech specs are for the eMac from the Apple website today, so you might have both, or you might just have the VGA, or neither. Look on the side of your mac and look in your manual.

Daveway
May 3, 2005, 10:07 PM
You'll need this to get component out. Clink (http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/72602/wo/5L2JC3lPkzgR2ck1CP2xfhxiU7b/11.0.13.1.0.6.12)

solvs
May 3, 2005, 11:05 PM
You'll need this to get component out. Clink (http://store.apple.com/1-800-MY-APPLE/WebObjects/AppleStore.woa/72602/wo/5L2JC3lPkzgR2ck1CP2xfhxiU7b/11.0.13.1.0.6.12)
Your session timed out, but if you go to the Apple Store, and look under cables, it's the S-Video and composite adapter. The Apple Video Adapter. There's one that specifically works with e/iMacs and newer iBooks.