PDA

View Full Version : Custom Text Tones Trouble?




Chewy030
Oct 12, 2011, 01:50 PM
Anyone else having trouble getting text tones? I've made a bunch of ringtones with iTunes but they only show up as ringtones and not text tones with the new update.



shandyman
Oct 12, 2011, 02:07 PM
Anyone else having trouble getting text tones? I've made a bunch of ringtones with iTunes but they only show up as ringtones and not text tones with the new update.

text tones and ringtones are the same file format, they will all show up in the same place when you go to choose them on the device. There's no seperate format for SMS tones. so you can have a 30 second long SMS tone.

Chewy030
Oct 12, 2011, 02:14 PM
text tones and ringtones are the same file format, they will all show up in the same place when you go to choose them on the device. There's no seperate format for SMS tones. so you can have a 30 second long SMS tone.


Right but for some reason they don't show when i go to text tones...I though IOS 5 was supposed to include this feature.

Dougr
Oct 12, 2011, 02:50 PM
It might be something to do with the length of the tones, The only ringtones which show for me as text tones are the ones that are less than 30 seconds long