PDA

View Full Version : Does Photo Stream Use 3G?




Stangs55
Oct 12, 2011, 03:05 PM
My wife is on the 200mb plan (or 250, whatever it is). I'd like to turn on Photo Stream for her...unless it uses 3G.

Anyone know if it'll wait til you're connected to WiFi to stream?



cjmillsnun
Oct 12, 2011, 03:07 PM
My wife is on the 200mb plan (or 250, whatever it is). I'd like to turn on Photo Stream for her...unless it uses 3G.

Anyone know if it'll wait til you're connected to WiFi to stream?

Photo Stream uses wifi only by default, although you can configure it to use 3G in Settings.

Fofer
Oct 28, 2011, 09:23 PM
Photo Stream uses wifi only by default, although you can configure it to use 3G in Settings.

This is not true. There's no setting to configure it to use 3G. It's currently WiFi only.

http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1257197