PDA

View Full Version : WTF are Apple thinking!!




Bobak
May 9, 2005, 02:06 PM
http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/apple/

ok have a look at that link, form reading it i would think that it is a mac os x download page. but wait a sec, the top download is bonjour for windows.

why?

maybe apple should make a new download section for fugly software such as itunes 4.8 and such.



mkrishnan
May 9, 2005, 02:16 PM
maybe apple should make a new download section for fugly software such as itunes 4.8 and such.

Actually, the top download is iTunes 4.8 now...but why are you so angry about iTunes? What's "fugly" about it? And what does iTunes' "fugliness" have to do with issues with Apple providing Bonjour to Windows users?

James Philp
May 9, 2005, 02:33 PM
Just what is the problem?
I imagine iTunes for windows is the most downloaded apple thing ever (maybe apart from QT).
Let them have their titbits, we have OS 10.4 - Mwahahahahahaha! :D

PlaceofDis
May 9, 2005, 02:35 PM
isnt there already a WTF thread that you started?

eh, i dont see any issues, but whatever, so what if Bonjour for windows is there? apple makes it and releases it, not a big deal

Bobak
May 9, 2005, 02:36 PM
i just think windows downloads should not be shown on that link.

anyway, look at this thread, http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=125494

care more interesting.

PlaceofDis
May 9, 2005, 02:38 PM
i just think windows downloads should not be shown on that link.

anyway, look at this thread, http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=125494

care more interesting.

why shouldnt they? after all its apple's site, and its their downloads page, meaning anything that they put out there for donwloads should be included, simple as that.

James Philp
May 9, 2005, 02:42 PM
i just think windows downloads should not be shown on that link.

anyway, look at this thread, http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=125494

care more interesting.
are you going to post this link in every active thread in the forums?

yellow
May 9, 2005, 03:15 PM
http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/apple/


This link is inside the OS. Go to the Blue Apple, go to "Mac OS X Software..." and it takes you to this downloads page. Seems normal to me.. I'm looking for Mac OS X Software and it takes me to a page where I can download Mac OS X Software? Did I miss something?