PDA

View Full Version : MBA 13 vs Sony Vaio Z 13

BostonBrawler
Oct 17, 2011, 12:52 PM
Just wondering if anyone has had experience on the new Sony Z 13, and how it compares to the MBA13.

I have a 2011 4G 256 13" MBA, and I absolutely love it. The fact that I can carry it in my bag and not know it is there is great. Bootup time is impecable.

The downfalls are the battery life since installing Lion, as well as being in business, the use of windows native programs (dont want to waste time with parallel)

So then I see an ad for the Sony Z and started looking into it. Find out it is thinner, lighter, and is a powerful machine.

Has anyone had any experience with it, and if so, how does it compare to the MBA? Ive read online articles, but looking for actual insight.

Thanks!

nizmoz
Oct 17, 2011, 01:11 PM
Last I saw the Sony Z is not thinner.

Just wondering if anyone has had experience on the new Sony Z 13, and how it compares to the MBA13.

I have a 2011 4G 256 13" MBA, and I absolutely love it. The fact that I can carry it in my bag and not know it is there is great. Bootup time is impecable.

The downfalls are the battery life since installing Lion, as well as being in business, the use of windows native programs (dont want to waste time with parallel)

So then I see an ad for the Sony Z and started looking into it. Find out it is thinner, lighter, and is a powerful machine.

Has anyone had any experience with it, and if so, how does it compare to the MBA? Ive read online articles, but looking for actual insight.

Thanks!

Nioxic
Oct 17, 2011, 01:15 PM
in a macbook air forum i doubt you'll find that many.. you'll have better chances on more "general computer" forums like overclock.net or something..

thats where i would ask any non-mac related questions (few mac users there too i guess)

warfed
Oct 17, 2011, 01:22 PM
Here's a pretty good review: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Sony-Vaio-VPC-Z21Q9E-B-Subnotebook.61141.0.html