PDA

View Full Version : IPod and IOS5




threebutterflys
Oct 24, 2011, 07:06 PM
Why won't my Ipod touch support the new IOS5? Without that I can't add it as a device in the Cloud



old-wiz
Oct 24, 2011, 08:54 PM
You didn't specify which iPod Touch you have. However, the older models lack the hardware to run IOS5. This just happens with all hardware/software combos eventually.

threebutterflys
Oct 24, 2011, 09:35 PM
Makes sense. May have to upgrade. Just had this 2 yrs and still perfectly good for music but music only since I can't sync with the Cloud.

----------

BTW - mine is a 3rd gen.

tablo13
Oct 24, 2011, 09:39 PM
what gb

goosnarrggh
Oct 25, 2011, 08:55 AM
Makes sense. May have to upgrade. Just had this 2 yrs and still perfectly good for music but music only since I can't sync with the Cloud.

----------

BTW - mine is a 3rd gen.

3rd generation 32GB/64GB? It will run iOS5.

3rd generation 8GB? It's not really 3rd generation at all, but rather a cost-reduced version of the 2nd generation.