Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ildar

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 1, 2011
Toronto
Being a web designer, my own website's purpose is to show the work I've done for others. So I had an idea: show websites I made inside my own website, and kinda do a tour of the different pages... Like a tiny description can be shown at the bottom of a page (working on that). Would love feedback on what I have so far.

http://www.samitwebsites.com/

Let me know if you experience any difficulties using the site, too.

Thanks very much in advance,
Ildar :apple:

njchava

macrumors newbie
Jun 15, 2011
i love the transition effect! and the typography and design! what is the name of that jquery/html5/js whatever transition effect frame thing? please do share.

Constructive Criticism: for a portfolio, I'd like to see a little more about yourself, and about your work, and each project. Otherwise it seems like just a bunch of links.

Last edited:

ildar

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 1, 2011
Toronto
Thanks for the kind words, njchava! :)

I wrote all the JavaScript using YUI... I'm starting to love it even move than jQuery. Beyond that, it's all custom code. It's simple though, so feel free to look through the source!

Actually, the code in some of my client work is more interesting (also viewable from source).

Let me know if you have any questions or need any tips on how to do these kinds of things.

Maybe you're right, I need to write a few words about myself to make it a bit more personal haha... And yeah project descriptions would probably be nice.

Thanks again,
Ildar

EvryDayImShufln

macrumors 65816
Sep 18, 2006
Wow very nice site! I like the navigator between sites: easy and simple, yet effective.

I agree with Njchava about having more information about yourself.

One other minor criticism: I found the logo on top to be lacking in terms of resolution, or maybe smoothness.

nomade