PDA

View Full Version : Question about upgrading to Dreamweaver MX..


starflyer 59
Oct 12, 2002, 11:29 AM
So currently I have the Macromedia Dreamweaver/Fireworks Studio 4 on my Powerbook and I am interested in takeing Macromedia up on their upgrade offer. All I need to know is, how will they know that I have the requirments for an upgrade? Do I just buy the upgrade and install it? Do I have to register with them before I buy it?

Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Rower_CPU
Oct 12, 2002, 12:14 PM
In the future, just go to the product's website and check the system requirements:

http://www.macromedia.com/software/dreamweaver/productinfo/sysreq/

bousozoku
Oct 12, 2002, 03:42 PM
I don't think he needs to know the system requirements. I believe that he wants to know if he can directly upgrade the bundle he has to Studio MX without extra cost.

Once again, though, Macromedia should be able to answer that.