PDA

View Full Version : Winclone reporting errors OS 10.6.8




darob1990
Nov 16, 2011, 06:13 PM
Hi, Winclone is reporting errors for me now, it was previously working as recently as October. I don't know what's changed. If anyone has any idea what's going on I'd much appreciate it, please see the following log data.

Thanks very much!
Dave


hdiutil create -puppetstrings -srcdevice "/dev/disk0s3" "/Volumes/Data 1T/bootcamp nov 16 2011.winclone/Windows" 1>&2
PERCENT:0.000000
MESSAGE:Preparing imaging engine…
hdiutil: create failed - Invalid argument
return value of hdiutil create -puppetstrings -srcdevice "/dev/disk0s3" "/Volumes/Data 1T/bootcamp nov 16 2011.winclone/Windows" 1>&2 is 256

hdiutil create -puppetstrings -srcdevice "/dev/disk0s3" "/Volumes/Data 1T/bootcamp nov 16 2011.winclone/Windows" 1>&2 did not complete successfully
cleaning up: Mounting Disk
Volume on disk0s3 failed to mount
Wed Nov 16 16:07:59 PST 2011



darob1990
Nov 18, 2011, 11:40 PM
nevermind, I've changed the preference to "special formula" from .dmg and it's working. don't know why it suddenly needs the change but the main thing is I've got a backup. Thanks for looking.