PDA

View Full Version : MBA 4gb memory enough?




pit5
Nov 19, 2011, 11:06 PM
I'll typically have about 10-15 tabs of google chrome open, have final cut running and making downloads/uploads with the machine on for about 10 hours/day. Is 4Gbs of memory on the air really enough or should i go with a MBP with more RAM?



ZBoater
Nov 19, 2011, 11:35 PM
Yes, it is enough.

antonis
Nov 20, 2011, 01:48 AM
Good thing is that even if you run out of memory, the swap is on a SSD. So even in that case, you won't even notice.

tanhm
Nov 20, 2011, 02:16 AM
MBA's memory is enough for almost tasks which I need every day