PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to mirror my iMac's screen through ATV2 - without Terminal commands?




NMF
Nov 22, 2011, 06:31 PM
Sorry for the noob question, I don't own an Apple TV and the only reason I would buy one would be to do this. I can't seem to find any way to do this without messing the complicated Terminal commands I don't understand (I'm new to Mac). I just want an easy way to put my iMac's desktop on my TV without cluttering up my room with a long HDMI cable.

Surely there has to be an easy way to do this? It seems like such a "common sense" feature to me.



Intell
Nov 22, 2011, 06:33 PM
Not at this time.

NMF
Nov 22, 2011, 08:52 PM
Geez, that's really stupid.