PDA

View Full Version : Batman AC




gman901
Nov 23, 2011, 11:14 PM
Played about an hour. This is a fantastic game and looks incredible on the Air! In case anyone is thinking about playing this on their Air, at 1280x800 and medium settings (AA off), I'm getting about 35-40 playing inside buildings and about 22-30 on the outside.



shadowjeff
Nov 23, 2011, 11:43 PM
Played about an hour. This is a fantastic game and looks incredible on the Air! In case anyone is thinking about playing this on their Air, at 1280x800 and medium settings (AA off), I'm getting about 35-40 playing inside buildings and about 22-30 on the outside.

Thanks for the impressions! Though looking at your mba, you have the 320 nvidia gpu, i really hope the intel 3000 hd would do just as well... Planning to get my mba this friday, and batman AC would be the only game i will play...

gman901
Nov 24, 2011, 01:52 AM
Let me know how it goes with the 2011 model. I would think it should run at a similar resolution and possibly low settings. It should still look great. The company, (Rocksteady?)did a good job optimizing this game for many system types.

Risasi
Nov 24, 2011, 06:01 AM
Yes, please do let us know. If you're buying the Feral port from the App Store I imagine it should get a similar framerate on the HD 3000. I would like to confirm.