PDA

View Full Version : Colors in Browser looks faded, but OS colors are great

Deuz
Nov 24, 2011, 03:50 PM
Hi there,

I have an issue with color on my MacBook Air 13" late 2011.
My LCD panel is Samsung (LTH133BT01A03).

If I open an image from my MacOS it looks just amazing, all colors are contrast etc. But the same images used in web become faded(

Please take a look at red color here:
http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/9632/screenshot20111124at110.png

I'm a designer and I see any difference in colors immediately.
The same images in Web on my MacBook Air and MacBook of my friend looks different. Also it doesn't associated with type of browser, the same situation with Safari, Chrome, Firefox(((

And what is the most interesting I have completely the same situation with my MacBook Pro 15" Late 2008 MB470 after update to MacOS Lion.

I think that it's a bug in Lion!

I tried to recalibrate but calibration influence on all colors (OS + Web) but I need to change colors in my web browsers.

Please help me with this issue!

Best Regards,
Denis

LucidAnn
Mar 25, 2012, 08:57 PM
Hi, I am having the same problem also. Have you found a solution?

When I upload images to our photography website they look faded. When I have them open in any other program they look great!! I have this problem in firefox and safari. I know it is only on my MacBook because our studio computer is color calibrated and the web images look great. I could calibrate my MacBook but I want to make sure potential clients are getting the best preview of our images from our website!

I am running OSX 10.5.8 on a MacBook Pro. Any solutions out there would be great!!

The image on the left is the muted/faded picture in safari. The image on the right is opened in preview.

Stingray454
Mar 26, 2012, 04:20 AM