PDA

View Full Version : All Macbook Air, iPad 2 and iPhone Owners.

walpear8
Nov 25, 2011, 04:25 PM
Calling all Macbook Air, iPad 2 and 4s Owners. You enjoying your ultra mobile setup?

Troneas
Nov 25, 2011, 04:28 PM
why aren't previous versions of iPhone or iPads "ultra-mobile"?

mj1108
Nov 25, 2011, 04:51 PM
What if we have 2 out of the 3?

I have a MBA, iPad 2 and.....a EVO 4G (which I love).

Xikum
Nov 25, 2011, 05:16 PM
I just dont see the point in owning an iPad when you have a MBA. The MBA does its job perfectly. If you want the extra space/battery life, go for the 13. If you want the most portable computer ever made, get the 11. With its SSD, start up times and awake from sleep just aren't a problem. It is also (obviously) alot more powerful than an iPad, and has a dedicated keyboard.

To me, that makes a MBA+iPad a big waste of money. But hey, each to their own; its their money.

Yumunum
Nov 25, 2011, 05:17 PM
I JUST got my iPad 2... Got my iPhone 4, iPad, and MacBook Air on me right now, lol.

I'm hoping to use the iPad more than the other two

Xikum
Nov 25, 2011, 05:18 PM
I JUST got my iPad 2... Got my iPhone 4, iPad, and MacBook Air on me right now, lol.

I'm hoping to use the iPad more than the other two

What made you purchase an iPad, considering you already have a MBA+iPhone? Im curious, not trying to be judgemental or anything.

glen e
Nov 25, 2011, 05:25 PM
I just dont see the point in owning an iPad when you have a MBA. The MBA does its job perfectly. If you want the extra space/battery life, go for the 13. If you want the most portable computer ever made, get the 11. With its SSD, start up times and awake from sleep just aren't a problem. It is also (obviously) alot more powerful than an iPad, and has a dedicated keyboard.

To me, that makes a MBA+iPad a big waste of money. But hey, each to their own; its their money.

once again everyone who has both is stupid, huh?