PDA

View Full Version : restore from backup or setup as new?




airtas
Nov 26, 2011, 11:34 PM
My ipod touch was acting all funky after I upgraded to 5.1

I am going to do a restore but should I restore from backup or setup new device?

What exactly are the different benefits of each?



rgarjr
Nov 26, 2011, 11:39 PM
backup will input your settings and stuff like that back into the iPod. If you were having problems it's recommend to start from scratch and chose as new device.

airtas
Dec 8, 2011, 10:03 PM
what if I want to restore my camera roll?

so when would you use a backup?

airtas
Dec 15, 2011, 02:47 PM
so restoring from a backup serves what purpose?