PDA

View Full Version : Neo Geo emulator (NeoRageX) problems on MBA 2011




PhazonUK
Nov 28, 2011, 04:00 PM
I'll be surprised if I get a reply to this...

I'm running Win7 on my MBA and wanted to play some Metal Slug on it. Unfortunately the emulator I use (NeoRageX) doesn't work properly. It runs totally fine on my older MacBook which has an nVidia 9400M but it would seem that the Air's HD3000 can't run it.
I've also tested this with a friend's MBP that also has the HD3000.

Is there any chance that anybody knows why this is, or if there is some way to get it working?



Maven1975
Nov 28, 2011, 06:06 PM
I'll be surprised if I get a reply to this...

I'm running Win7 on my MBA and wanted to play some Metal Slug on it. Unfortunately the emulator I use (NeoRageX) doesn't work properly. It runs totally fine on my older MacBook which has an nVidia 9400M but it would seem that the Air's HD3000 can't run it.
I've also tested this with a friend's MBP that also has the HD3000.

Is there any chance that anybody knows why this is, or if there is some way to get it working?

Try using throttlestop. It makes these types of apps work better. I run it when playing Call Of Duty for better performance as well.

Good luck