PDA

View Full Version : How to swap disk0 and disk1?




jon08
Dec 11, 2011, 05:59 PM
I just made a clean install of Lion and installed most of the apps on my MBP, when I realized that my SSD with Lion is actually disk1 and the HDD in Optibay disk0.

From what I understand it's best to have the settings in the opposite way, i.e. the SSD being disk0 and the HDD disk1. Is therefore any simple method to swap the two so that the SSD will be disk0 and HDD disk1?



Partron22
Dec 11, 2011, 06:53 PM
diskId's can and do change on their own, depending on startup order.
See this thread:
Disk IDs inconsistent / change between boots? (http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1236797)

jon08
Dec 12, 2011, 03:12 AM
Hmm, I see... thanks!