PDA

View Full Version : HiDPI mode not working.




Broojo02
Dec 14, 2011, 07:32 PM
When I got into Quartz debug and select the HiDPI mode after logging out and in again the option for the HiDPI resolutions aren't present. Has anyone else had this problem?

It seems to be a case of Quartz debug not remembering what I have selected because if I select to reopen the applications when I log back in then the enable HiDPI box is unticked.



PicanteGamer
Dec 16, 2011, 06:31 PM
I'm pretty sure that this mode doesn't work on the 13 inch models due to its relative low resolution. I have the same issue on my early 2011, and it seems like those who have gotten this working have 15s and 17s. Oh well.

Broojo02
Dec 19, 2011, 12:42 PM
Ok cool, thanks very much.