PDA

View Full Version : G5 imac starts up in console...


Leareth
May 31, 2005, 10:22 PM
How do I get out of the bloody console at start up?
I moved this weekend and the imac has been wonky ever since it got taken back out of its box
have tried using disk utility and it gives me error - 9972 when I to repair it
Any suggestions guys?
I am at a coffe shop right now soi respond fast before they kick me out : )

kwajaln
Jun 1, 2005, 12:53 AM
Are you still at that coffee shop???? :eek: :confused: :p :cool:

Nermal
Jun 1, 2005, 06:08 AM
Wild guess: Boot into Open Firmware and type:

reset-nvram
set-defaults
reset-all

Leareth
Jun 1, 2005, 04:37 PM
I got kicked out of coffee shop when it closed : )
I have internet at home again ( I moved this weekend)
so using my laptop
took computer in for repairs, the hard drive crashed : ( but still under applecare
got a loaner maxed out 20" for my 17" imac for the next two weeks
that is how long it will take for apple to send in the parts grrr...

so thanks guys

cheers