PDA

View Full Version : atv1 -no sound




potatis
Jan 2, 2012, 09:12 AM
The sound has disappeared from my ATV gen.1, what can be wrong?
I connected RCA cables from it to an amplifier to test it, with the HDMI cable still in, which worked ok. However after unplugging them, there's no sound at all, not even with the RCA's to the amp again. I also tried unplugging the HDMI and connecting it with Component+RCA cables to the TV, but still no sound.



mvandam1
Jan 3, 2012, 08:11 AM
My ATV1 will occasionally drop the sound. The only thing I have found to fix it is to unplug the power and reboot it.

ode2joy
Jan 14, 2012, 08:20 PM
My ATV1 will occasionally drop the sound. The only thing I have found to fix it is to unplug the power and reboot it.
Same here, only it's an ATV2. What gives? I have more trouble out of this thing than it's worth!