PDA

View Full Version : enable "Duplex Printing Unit" in command prompt?




trey5498
Jan 20, 2012, 02:28 PM
by using lpadmin -p print-queue -o Duplex=DuplexNoTumble I can set a printer to default as duplex. However, how to I enable the "Duplex Printing Unit" via the terminal?



bantch01
May 29, 2012, 11:27 AM
Were you able to find the answer? I'm trying to do the same thing.

kryten2
May 29, 2012, 02:54 PM
http://hints.macworld.com/article.php?story=20120313110411984
http://www.dice.inf.ed.ac.uk/units/user_support/docs/cups-printing.html

lpoptions -p printername -l
Prints PPD options, "Default" is filtered from option name (similar to looking at the raw PPD)
It uses a colon when reporting key value pairs; replace that with an equals sign when specifying an option
The option name stops at the first slash
Example: The duplex option for HP printers will output like this "HPOption_Duplexer/Duplex Unit: *True False"
When specified as a "-o" option it would be "HPOption_Duplexer=True"