PDA

View Full Version : Starcraft Help


Falleron
Oct 20, 2002, 08:42 AM
Hi, I cant get starcraft to work! It loads up fine + then crashes when I try to start a game. I am using OSX.2.1. Any ideas?

irmongoose
Oct 20, 2002, 09:49 AM
Try looking here (http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=msc000p).


I can't help you otherwise, cauz I don't have Starcraft!



irmongoose

xelterran
Oct 21, 2002, 05:13 AM
you need to download the patch for SC/BW to run in X http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=msc0411p - otherwise run it in 9..

Falleron
Oct 21, 2002, 05:25 AM
I have updated Starcraft (not Bloodwar) for OSX. I think I have a version 1.0.8. I'll check to see if there is another update. I'll report back if there is an update that fixes the problem.

xelterran
Oct 21, 2002, 05:42 AM
im pretty sure u need the 1.09b patch.. http://www.blizzard.com/support/?id=msc0411p

Falleron
Oct 21, 2002, 06:47 AM
I updated to 1.0.9B + it has fixed my problems! Cheers people.