View Full Version : Does this look Legit?
G5Unit
Jun 14, 2005, 11:51 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=40158&item=5208702791&rd=1
Wonder why nobodies bought yet?
Manzana
Jun 15, 2005, 12:21 AM
looks ok. this still has 6 days left of auction so it may still see some action, also his rep seems good.
jessica.
Jun 15, 2005, 12:33 AM
It looks fine to me.
Eidorian
Jun 15, 2005, 12:39 AM
It's an Ebay Store and their rating is great. It looks fine.
G5Unit
Jun 15, 2005, 12:50 AM
ok. Just checking becuase that's a little low of a price for a 800xt. And there are no pictures.
CanadaRAM
Jun 15, 2005, 02:00 AM
I can't show any specific evidence, but... You just can't get a $499 product for $325 unless it is used, hot, or not as described.
The eBay auction says "Condition: new" It doesn't say anywhere specifically that it is brand new, unopened, with retail package, or whether it comes with ATI's 3 year warranty.
Their privacy policy, conditions and legal notices pages are broken, which worries me a bit.
All of their feedback ends March 2004. Yet they currently have 184 products for sale. A gap of over a year on feedback is an indicator of a possible hijacked account.
However they are Better Business Bureau members with a satisfactory record
http://www.orlando.bbb.org/codbrep.html?ID=140953989&cons=y
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.