PDA

View Full Version : Thunderbolt Firmware Update 1.0 (Hide an update?)




JuicyJones
Feb 17, 2012, 04:56 PM
When I had Lion I was up to date on all my software updates. I updated to 10.8 and now I have a Thunderbolt Firmware Update 1.0 to install, I've probably installed it 30 times, everything appears to work, firmware loading bar comes on while rebooting. Today I compared it to my work computer (which had the Thunderbolt Update) and both of them were on firmware version 22.1. So I'm assuming the update is installed but the update wont go away, is there a way to get rid of this or hide the update completely through the app store?



JuicyJones
Feb 18, 2012, 12:02 AM
I'm assuming I'm the only one with this problem now...lol

cosmicjoke
Feb 18, 2012, 01:05 AM
I'm assuming I'm the only one with this problem now...lol

I have the firmware update in ML but haven't felt any compelling reason to install it... just seems slightly sketchy to take a firmware update from a developer preview.

daneoni
Feb 18, 2012, 04:29 AM
Same issue. Just decided to ignore it.

JuicyJones
Feb 18, 2012, 08:30 AM
Were u also ignoring this on Lion or is it a new update that has surfaced since Mountain Lion?

zwaldowski
Feb 18, 2012, 11:45 AM
The update it appears to be asking for is this one (http://support.apple.com/kb/DL1407), which came out way back in July. It updates it to 22.1, which you very extremely likely already have. So I call it safe to ignore until Apple fixes it on the Software Updates servers or reintroduces Ignore Update to the MAS interface.

JuicyJones
Feb 20, 2012, 08:24 AM
As of right now there's no official way to hid an update correct?

dsdevries
Mar 20, 2012, 03:40 AM
I Filed a bugreport on this one. Probably they will fix it before they launch it this summer.

yearziro
Mar 26, 2012, 12:21 AM
I'm assuming I'm the only one with this problem now...lol

i had the same issue in lion as with mountain lion i installed all the updates but the thunderbolt one never goes through it says it downloads and the machine re-starts but i continues to show up