PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else play Starcraft 2 on their Air's?




chayes
Mar 4, 2012, 05:05 PM
Anyone else play Starcraft 2? I have a 2012 MBA i5 13in. and am pretty please with how smooth it runs. I was worried due to the negative feedback I've heard about the Intel HD 3000 but it preformed better than expected.

Other games I have are Civ 5 and AOE 3.



isma
Mar 4, 2012, 05:09 PM
I have it and it works very well, the only problem is that it gets hot ;)

chayes
Mar 4, 2012, 05:12 PM
I have it and it works very well, the only problem is that it gets hot ;)

It gets a little hot but I try not to do too much else while playing. The gameplay was smooth and I didn't notice any stuttering.

I think I may uninstall Civ 5 and AOE3, as it seems kinda overkill having 3 similar games.