PDA

View Full Version : MacBook Air and Protools




Tallulah
Mar 31, 2012, 03:48 AM
hi there
does anyone know is Protools LE 8 will run on a MacBook air?
the processor is 1.6 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Memory 2GB of ram
Thank you
Tallualh



Macman45
Mar 31, 2012, 03:54 AM
Looks like 9 is okay....Some info here:

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/Compatibility/en353149

Tallulah
Mar 31, 2012, 03:57 AM
will take a look

YoungKevin
Apr 1, 2012, 04:23 PM
Yea it's possible. I'm even running mountain lion