PDA

View Full Version : Does messages have FaceTime built in?




Jamie0003
Apr 15, 2012, 12:53 PM
I have the beta installed on my Mac, and would really love it if this app had FaceTime built right into the app. On mountain Lion, are they still two separate apps?

Something that really annoys me about FaceTime is that when you're on a call to someone and they switch to a new space (IE to check a full screened Safari) the video feed freezes till they switch back to it. Is this still the same in ML?



hafr
Apr 15, 2012, 03:25 PM
I have the beta installed on my Mac, and would really love it if this app had FaceTime built right into the app. On mountain Lion, are they still two separate apps?

Something that really annoys me about FaceTime is that when you're on a call to someone and they switch to a new space (IE to check a full screened Safari) the video feed freezes till they switch back to it. Is this still the same in ML?

Separate and yes.

Jamie0003
Apr 15, 2012, 03:32 PM
Separate and yes.

That's a disappointment, and the only thing keeping me from using FaceTime and iMessage exclusively, currently I use Skype as it has text chatting built in and webcam support as well as integration with Facebook which is useful.