PDA

View Full Version : Netflix




Tech198
Apr 16, 2012, 09:26 AM
When attempting to watch a title on Netflix via Apple TV, I receive the following error:

"Internal error 500"

However, if i wait and try again, its ok..



maturola
Apr 16, 2012, 10:38 AM
When attempting to watch a title on Netflix via Apple TV, I receive the following error:

"Internal error 500"

However, if i wait and try again, its ok..

That's a web server error, it is on the netflix side, it happen sometimes...nothing to worry about.

PDXPean
Apr 16, 2012, 01:02 PM
That happens to me too. It never happenes on my PS3. I am seriously considering returning the Apple TV 3.

maturola
Apr 16, 2012, 01:39 PM
That happens to me too. It never happenes on my PS3. I am seriously considering returning the Apple TV 3.

PS3 and Xbox clients don't show those http errors, they just go back to the menus, which I've seen happened on the Xbox at least (hardly ever use my PS3 anymore)

crisg
Apr 16, 2012, 02:48 PM
That happens to me too. It never happenes on my PS3. I am seriously considering returning the Apple TV 3.

Opposite for me; I sometimes have issues on the PS3 with Netflix (had it for 2 years now) but Apple TV 3 has zero issues so far. If you're considering returning your Apple TV for something like that, by all means :)

ericrwalker
Apr 16, 2012, 02:50 PM
I've had this issue with my ATV2 a few times in the past. I usually back out and go back in and it works. A couple of times I had to wait it out, I think it is something on netflix servers.