PDA

View Full Version : Expose Help Powerbook Newbie




danny_boy
Jul 4, 2005, 05:17 PM
Hi There,

Just got my first MAC today a fully loaded 15" PowerBook. Im having problems using expose. Every time I go to use it, I get the settings for the keyboard illumination. It's driving me nuts, im sure its really simple.

Please help

Cheers

Danny



beige matchbox
Jul 4, 2005, 05:21 PM
Hold the function key :)

or, if you go into the keyboard and mouse prefs you can tick a box "Use the F1-F12 keys to control software features", enabling this means you have to hold down the function key to change brightness etc. but the F keys do as they should for exposť and other apps :)

danny_boy
Jul 5, 2005, 03:12 AM
Hold the function key :)

or, if you go into the keyboard and mouse prefs you can tick a box "Use the F1-F12 keys to control software features", enabling this means you have to hold down the function key to change brightness etc. but the F keys do as they should for exposť and other apps :)

Cheers,

I'll try that when I get in from work.

Danny