PDA

View Full Version : shutdown time is longer?




rankman
Apr 21, 2012, 03:54 AM
hi, just installed the DP3 and find the shutdown time is more longer than that in DP2, it costs 10s to shutdown against 1 or 2s in DP2. The DP3 is installing in SSD of my mac mini. Anyone has the same issue and the solution is appreciated.
Thanks a lot!



Shadow2k
Apr 21, 2012, 08:09 AM
I've noticed a increased delay on my MBA (usually shuts down almost instantly), but I can live with that.

alexcanton
Apr 21, 2012, 09:17 AM
Yes, is slower. I would even argue start up is slower now.

ale82to
Apr 28, 2012, 11:48 AM
same here ! also i cannot search on afp anymore very disappointed!

Nielsenius
Apr 28, 2012, 01:28 PM
Yeah, my Mac's shut down time is definitely slower than on Lion. I feel like the OS isn't very efficient at shutting down because it's trying to finish up tasks or something like that. On Lion my shut down time would be slow if the computer was still trying to complete some task.

baryon
Apr 29, 2012, 01:54 AM
So, generally, is the ML shutdown/boot slower or faster than Lion though? I can't bear Lion taking 5 minutes to reboot, it simply drives me insane!

PurrBall
Apr 30, 2012, 12:42 AM
Boot is definitely faster than Lion, shutdown needs work still. I'm hoping that it will end up on par with Snow Leopard, but I seriously doubt that.

xgman
Apr 30, 2012, 02:22 PM
Guess they are try to force everyone on to SSD"s. ;)

Nielsenius
Apr 30, 2012, 09:03 PM
Guess they are try to force everyone on to SSD"s. ;)
I sure hope not! I somewhat like the exclusivity of having a SSD rather than a typical HDD. I'm sure all the SSD users out there know what I'm talking about ;)