PDA

View Full Version : 3,1 vs. 4,1




Maury
Apr 23, 2012, 11:58 AM
Perhaps I'm "misremembering" it, but I seem to recall that the difference between the MP3,1 and 4,1 is limited, and that the 3,1 can be effectively turned into a 4,1 with minor changes. Is that correct?



Umbongo
Apr 23, 2012, 12:01 PM
Perhaps I'm "misremembering" it, but I seem to recall that the difference between the MP3,1 and 4,1 is limited, and that the 3,1 can be effectively turned into a 4,1 with minor changes. Is that correct?

3,1 and 4,1 are very different. You can turn a 4,1 in to a 5,1 (current model) with a firmware update.

Maury
Apr 23, 2012, 12:23 PM
You can turn a 4,1 in to a 5,1 (current model) with a firmware update.

Ahh, that is what I was misremembering! Thanks!