PDA

View Full Version : Click Update in App Store... nothing happens




wrldwzrd89
Jun 2, 2012, 02:32 PM
I am confused, needless to say. Attached is a screenshot. I click both of the Update buttons many times. Nothing is happening! :mad:



McGiord
Jun 2, 2012, 02:35 PM
The App store needs that you allow the cookies in Safari to properly work.

wrldwzrd89
Jun 2, 2012, 02:39 PM
The App store needs that you allow the cookies in Safari to properly work.
I tried changing Safari's settings for blocking cookies to no avail. Also disabled extensions. Didn't help either. The odd thing is that the Developer Preview update, Flashback removal tool, and Recovery Update all downloaded and installed properly. This one won't.

Peace
Jun 2, 2012, 02:50 PM
I wouldn't worry it's the GarageBand file itself. You will never get those loops to download .

wrldwzrd89
Jun 2, 2012, 02:52 PM
I wouldn't worry it's the GarageBand file itself. You will never get those loops to download .
They download and install properly in Lion, though... :confused:

Peace
Jun 2, 2012, 02:59 PM
They download and install properly in Lion, though... :confused:

This topic is about Mountain Lion and pre-App store software doesn't work very well with the 10.8 App store. Especially stuff that were in iLife .

I'd just wait until they update garage band for 10.8

wrldwzrd89
Jun 2, 2012, 03:08 PM
This topic is about Mountain Lion and pre-App store software doesn't work very well with the 10.8 App store. Especially stuff that were in iLife .

I'd just wait until they update garage band for 10.8
Did not know that, thanks for the information.

Peace
Jun 2, 2012, 03:24 PM
Ya. I'm guessing you're using the non app store version of garage band ?

That version isn't sandboxed. I don't think the app store version has a ML version of the plug in.

I could be wrong but I've had the same problem since the first build of 10.8

wrldwzrd89
Jun 2, 2012, 03:30 PM
Ya. I'm guessing you're using the non app store version of garage band ?

That version isn't sandboxed. I don't think the app store version has a ML version of the plug in.

I could be wrong but I've had the same problem since the first build of 10.8
Nope, using the Mac App Store version.

Peace
Jun 2, 2012, 03:32 PM
Ok. I'd submit a bug report then. I've done it and still no fix.

This is what happens when i copy garageband 11 from my lion disk to my ML disk and run it :

It seems to automatically download the files.

wrldwzrd89
Jun 2, 2012, 04:02 PM
Ok. I'd submit a bug report then. I've done it and still no fix.

This is what happens when i copy garageband 11 from my lion disk to my ML disk and run it :

It seems to automatically download the files.
Yes, that part worked for me normally. It's the second part - installing the loops that are NOT downloaded during that process - that isn't working.

Peace
Jun 2, 2012, 04:11 PM
Ya. That part doesn't work for me either. Like I said submit a bug report. Don't think it will do much good though because I think Apple is purposefully doing that because of sandboxing and a new update for garageband.

wrldwzrd89
Jun 5, 2012, 06:27 AM
I finally got it to work - restarting twice and leaving it alone for a while finally got the App Store to let me install it. Odd.