PDA

View Full Version : iOS 6: Device not Registered...Can't Rollback!

ds111
Jun 12, 2012, 10:50 AM
Hello,

I'm a registered Apple Developer and registered my iPhone's UDID with the Provisioning Portal...

yet, when I updated to iOS 6 yesterday, it says that it couldn't activate because it wasn't registered with dev account.
So i left it alone over night to see if servers would work tomorrow...(today)

It doesn't.

Now, I downloaded the IPSW from Apple for iOS 5.1 and tried to restore back to that by putting iPhone in DFU mode then Option-Restoring to the 5.1 IPSW....but it says that my iPhone is not eligible. My hosts file is fine, and I don't block the gs servers....

What should I do now?!

gpc17
Jun 12, 2012, 10:58 AM
Really WTF Apple some devices are getting registered some not

psonice
Jun 12, 2012, 10:59 AM
Double check your device is correctly registered, and contact dev support?

ds111
Jun 12, 2012, 11:08 AM

It is correctly registered. I've re-registered it about 3 times now...

How do I contact Dev Support? In fact, the dev forums are down as well!

Parise
Jun 12, 2012, 11:09 AM
It is correctly registered. I've re-registered it about 3 times now...

How do I contact Dev Support? In fact, the dev forums are down as well!

Don't fret my friend.

Put in DFU mode, plug into iTunes, and restore. Try upgrading again after that.

Same crap happened to me yesterday.

lw9090
Jun 12, 2012, 11:11 AM
I'm having same issue here. Also looks like the Developer Forums are also down on the site.

ds111
Jun 12, 2012, 11:17 AM

Don't fret my friend.

Put in DFU mode, plug into iTunes, and restore. Try upgrading again after that.

Same crap happened to me yesterday.

Well, if you read my original post, you would see that I already tried to do that! I got the error saying "Your iPhone is not eligible for the requested build."

Now what, friend?

Parise
Jun 12, 2012, 11:18 AM