PDA

View Full Version : Is Flyover Enabled?




lw9090
Jun 12, 2012, 11:14 AM
I have the New iPad and also iPhone 4s and Flyover is not working on my devices. Is it enabled yet? I did restore from a previous back from 5.1.1 im just wondering if I should do a fresh restore and start over?



Parise
Jun 12, 2012, 11:15 AM
I have the New iPad and also iPhone 4s and Flyover is not working on my devices. Is it enabled yet? I did restore from a previous back from 5.1.1 im just wondering if I should do a fresh restore and start over?

Its working for me? What do you mean its not working?

Nikos
Jun 12, 2012, 11:16 AM
Works for me, try it with a landmark in Sydney (Sydney Opera House) or San Fransisco.

lw9090
Jun 12, 2012, 11:25 AM
Its working for me? What do you mean its not working?

When I am looking in 3D at "las vegas resort" it just stays stationary. It dont fly around the building. If I bring up the info on hotel it shows in it but not on the map

GoGa
Jun 12, 2012, 11:34 AM
Click here (http://maps.apple.com/?lsp=9902&auid=9667571275959601540&sll=-33.858670,151.214134&q=Sydney%20Opera%20House&hnear=Bennelong%20Point,%20Sydney%20NSW%202000,%20Australia) (on your iPad or iPhone) and it should work for you. :)

8a22a
Jun 12, 2012, 11:57 AM
Click here (http://maps.apple.com/?lsp=9902&auid=9667571275959601540&sll=-33.858670,151.214134&q=Sydney%20Opera%20House&hnear=Bennelong%20Point,%20Sydney%20NSW%202000,%20Australia) (on your iPad or iPhone) and it should work for you. :)

No results found. :/

GoGa
Jun 12, 2012, 12:00 PM
No results found. :/

Hmmm, try this: http://maps.apple.com/?lsp=9902&auid=9667571275959601540&sll=-33.858670,151.214134&q=Sydney%20Opera%20House&hnear=Bennelong%20Point,%20Sydney%20NSW%202000,%20Australia

lw9090
Jun 12, 2012, 12:29 PM
that worked on ipad, iphone 4s says not found. So I guess flyover is just a few buildings now. Anyone have a list whats availible?

8a22a
Jun 12, 2012, 01:00 PM
that worked on ipad, iphone 4s says not found. So I guess flyover is just a few buildings now. Anyone have a list whats availible?

Some of San Francisco is.

Doesn't appear to be anything in the UK except hills and valleys.

Soundflunky
Jun 12, 2012, 01:02 PM
I'm going to know every detail of The Sydney Opera House by the end of the summer.

oli356
Jun 12, 2012, 01:49 PM
Weird that link works for me, but when I go to my home location in hybird mode or even 3D mode I just get this.
http://i.imgur.com/JWLdC.jpg

naltst*
Jun 12, 2012, 02:08 PM
Buildings require a lot of effort to put in but contours are easy...

Go check out the Himalayas!