PDA

View Full Version : Adding your business to new maps




MacAodh
Jun 12, 2012, 01:49 PM
Hi guys,
I've my business on google maps at the moment but with new maps out does anyone know how to add a business listing to it?

Cheers



Mal
Jun 12, 2012, 02:13 PM
I would be quite interested in this as well. Where does TomTom get their business data from?

EDIT: Looks like TomTom is going to be using Localeze (http://localeze.com), but not sure if they're already drawing from there. I also realized Apple commented that they're integrating with Yelp, so I wonder how much is pulled from there for restaurants, and if they use other services for other types of businesses.

jW

t0mat0
Jun 12, 2012, 02:21 PM
Via this? http://www.gps-data-team.com/corporate_customers.html
I'm interested in this - as Siri search for a business or field presumably will be affected by how good the POI/business data is
http://www.ehow.com/how_8529807_submit-business-listing-tomtom.html
Seems it's Navteq (or was), TeleAtlas, GPS Data Team - these might be old companies though, see above (though not too much harm adding to the ones above)
EDIT: http://blumenthals.com/blog/2012/06/11/local-seo-blocking-and-tackling-for-sir-apple-maps/

Diode
Jun 12, 2012, 02:24 PM
Start here too:

http://blog.expertgps.com/blog/2009/03/how-to-get-your-business-listed-in-gps-poi-databases/

I think TomTom uses Localeze (http://www.localeze.com/) too.

MacAodh
Jun 13, 2012, 03:45 AM
They look great guys.

Thanks a million