Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

sammyman

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
Mar 21, 2005
I have a late 2010 MBA and I love it. One thing that bugs is the 64gb hard drive and the battery life. Not sure if the 2012 mba has a better battery life.

Anyway, I am considering getting a new MBA or waiting until they change the body on the mac book pro (guessing next revision). I am a power user, but do my heavy lifting on a Mac Pro. The air is great for traveling.

I'm thinking of replacing my mba with either a new one, or waiting for the retina body style to trickle down to the 13" mac book pro.

Anyone in the same shoes as me?

rygamble

macrumors regular
Feb 1, 2012
I have a late 2010 MBA and I love it. One thing that bugs is the 64gb hard drive and the battery life. Not sure if the 2012 mba has a better battery life.

Anyway, I am considering getting a new MBA or waiting until they change the body on the mac book pro (guessing next revision). I am a power user, but do my heavy lifting on a Mac Pro. The air is great for traveling.

I'm thinking of replacing my mba with either a new one, or waiting for the retina body style to trickle down to the 13" mac book pro.

Anyone in the same shoes as me?

Just get the Air now. You'll probably be waiting a year on the 13" Retina, and if it does come out sooner, it will have a premium price tag. The base Air already outperforms the Late 2011 MBP 13". It's a great computer, and I really doubt the Retina 13" is going to be worth not having the Air now.

number9

macrumors 6502
Feb 13, 2004
USA