PDA

View Full Version : Bootcamp




mattpreston11
Jun 21, 2012, 09:13 AM
Anyone else use bootcamp with Windows 7 on their Air? If so:

What for?
What size partition do you have?
SSD Size?



rygamble
Jun 21, 2012, 09:37 AM
Anyone else use bootcamp with Windows 7 on their Air? If so:

What for?
What size partition do you have?
SSD Size?

Microsoft Excel and gaming eventually
72gb
128gb

ZBoater
Jun 21, 2012, 11:28 AM
Anyone else use bootcamp with Windows 7 on their Air? If so:

What for?
What size partition do you have?
SSD Size?

Yes.
To run Windows apps.
50GB
256GB

KPOM
Jun 21, 2012, 11:29 AM
I run Quicken 2011 mostly, but also need IE to log into my corporate network remotely (e.g. when I'm on a personal trip).

75GB out of my 256GB partition.

mattpreston11
Jun 21, 2012, 11:53 AM
I've got a 128GB
Thinking of going for 35-40gb partition?
Only used for a handful of games (Fifa 12, Cod maybe).

I think 7 x64 installs at 10gb, Fifa is about 12gb. So maybe 35GB should be enough..