PDA

View Full Version : Ibooks - Help with making a decision about iPad vs Ereader

nwoolley
Jun 24, 2012, 02:29 PM
I am not a techie person and I really need help. I love reading books and had been resisting going to the ebook format. But I gave it a try in ibooks on my first generation original iPad and I am having lots of problems. Sometimes when I turn the page it does not progress to the next page, it just is the same page over and over again! I have to reboot the iPad and sometimes that does not work. Also when I make the slightest move the pages skip forward about 10 pages! Another problem is the last part of the chapter is missing. The page ends mid sentence and the new chapter starts without the previous chapter finishing! Is anyone else having this problem? And was wondering if the 1st generation iPad was not built to support an ereading app? Are the 2nd and 3rd generation iPad ibook apps better or should I just get a NOOK or a KINDLE?? Help please! Thank you!

wadjj
Jun 24, 2012, 09:01 PM
I am not a techie person and I really need help. I love reading books and had been resisting going to the ebook format. But I gave it a try in ibooks on my first generation original iPad and I am having lots of problems. Sometimes when I turn the page it does not progress to the next page, it just is the same page over and over again! I have to reboot the iPad and sometimes that does not work. Also when I make the slightest move the pages skip forward about 10 pages! Another problem is the last part of the chapter is missing. The page ends mid sentence and the new chapter starts without the previous chapter finishing! Is anyone else having this problem? And was wondering if the 1st generation iPad was not built to support an ereading app? Are the 2nd and 3rd generation iPad ibook apps better or should I just get a NOOK or a KINDLE?? Help please! Thank you!