PDA

View Full Version : returning 2012 MBA

rchip
Jun 24, 2012, 06:08 PM
Hello guys,

I had a few problems getting a perfect/acceptable 2011 13 inch macbook air las summer but I got there in the end! It's been the best computer purchase I've ever made, I'm a school teacher and it's been a life saver for me. Always having it with me, having it boot up in a flash ready to connect to an interactive whiteboard has been unreal!

Because I rely on it so much, I though I'm just going to sell this 2011 model and buy a 2012 model. The main reason is just to avoid wear and tear so my machine will still be really reliable and not let me down. Just a precaution really.

A few days ago, I bought a 2012 mba and I think I'm going to have to return it. The main reason for this is, it keeps crashing. I've had a spinning beach ball at 3 seemingly random events. Browsing internet, making slides for smart board and using power point. The problem I have is i can't risk it freezing on me in school and this is the primary reason i was upgrading, to keep the performance tip top!

A minor point, that I know that not many people are bothered about, is the screen isn't as good on this 2012 model and my 2011. I know there's a million opinons on this and I haven't checked which brand of screen it has but I'd just thought i'd add that to the pot of why i think i'm going to have to return it : (

Will I be ok to just return it to the apple store, pretty much no questions asked as I'm within my 14 days? It's a bit of a shame really as I thought this would be good, just to keep getting the refreshed model each year and sell, but I really can't risk the crashes. Will the apple employees understand?

Thanks

RocketRed
Jun 24, 2012, 06:15 PM
Hello guys,