PDA

View Full Version : MBA - multiple desktops? 10.7.4




falieson
Jun 28, 2012, 12:23 PM
Hello,

I recently upgraded my MBA to the latest OS version: 10.7.4

What happened to multiple desktops? For the life of me I can't seem how to add them.

Thanks!



phyrexia
Jun 29, 2012, 03:09 AM
Hello,

I recently upgraded my MBA to the latest OS version: 10.7.4

What happened to multiple desktops? For the life of me I can't seem how to add them.

Thanks!

system preferences -> trackpad -> gestures -> verify which gesture activates Mission Control, and which gestures switch desktops ("pages" or "spaces")

system preferences -> mission control -> add secondary shortcuts to activate mission control

activate mission control -> mouse over top 15% of screen -> click the "+" tab that pops out of the right side of the screen.

note: ctrl + left arrow and ctrl + right arrow also navigates among spaces.

enjoy :)

Drew017
Jun 29, 2012, 05:00 PM
system preferences -> trackpad -> gestures -> verify which gesture activates Mission Control, and which gestures switch desktops ("pages" or "spaces")

system preferences -> mission control -> add secondary shortcuts to activate mission control

activate mission control -> mouse over top 15% of screen -> click the "+" tab that pops out of the right side of the screen.

note: ctrl + left arrow and ctrl + right arrow also navigates among spaces.

enjoy :)

Yup! And if you need a visual... here you go