PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have a 27inch iMac with pro tools?




Soundburst
Jul 2, 2012, 05:35 PM
I don't know whether to buy or not . . .the 27 of 21 :(

Can someone please post a screenshot of the Pro Tools Edit windows with some tracks open (in medium size track width) and the mix window? Just so I can see how many tracks I can look at and how it would feel?

Thanks in advance anyone who can do this :)



PAPO
Jul 2, 2012, 10:33 PM
27" the extra view of timeline/ being able to view mix and edit together is great, there is no substitute for sheer screen real estate

ChrisA
Jul 3, 2012, 01:38 AM
I don't know whether to buy or not . . .the 27 of 21 :(

Can someone please post a screenshot of the Pro Tools Edit windows with some tracks open (in medium size track width) and the mix window? Just so I can see how many tracks I can look at and how it would feel?

Thanks in advance anyone who can do this :)

Technically you could work on a 13" notebook screen. But I'd say even a 21" is to small. I use Logic but really it is all about the same.

bwhli
Jul 15, 2012, 10:27 AM
I don't know whether to buy or not . . .the 27 of 21 :(

Can someone please post a screenshot of the Pro Tools Edit windows with some tracks open (in medium size track width) and the mix window? Just so I can see how many tracks I can look at and how it would feel?

Thanks in advance anyone who can do this :)

I have a 21" at home, and I use a 27" at school with Pro Tools. Go for the 27". It's much better.