PDA

View Full Version : autocompletion bug in xcode?




idonotliketostu
Jul 3, 2012, 04:33 PM
after migrating from my 2011 macbook pro to a retina display macbook pro, the auto complete is no longer under area where i'm typing.

sometimes they are off the screen

any simple fixes without reinstalling?

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/29574/pics/Screen%20Shot%202012-07-03%20at%203.50.06%20PM.png



charlieegan3
Jul 3, 2012, 04:35 PM
I would reinstall.

Note: we need to come up with a retina screenshot downsize tool on the forum

chown33
Jul 3, 2012, 04:45 PM
Try Xcode on a separate new user account first. If the problem disappears, then it's almost certainly being caused by a setting stored in an Xcode preference file. Delete that (or be smart and temporarily move to Desktop) when Xcode isn't running, then relaunch Xcode.