PDA

View Full Version : imac has no fw400 port for motu card??




djsound
Jul 24, 2012, 04:12 PM
I before i was using a 2006 imac with a fw400 port for my motu 828mk2. I just got another newer imac from a friend but it does not have a fw400 port. It has a 800. What should I do so that I can use my Motu card ??



fastlanephil
Jul 24, 2012, 08:39 PM
Can't you just get a FW800 to FW400 adaptor for about $10.00?

Kenaudio
Jul 30, 2012, 09:55 AM
Can't you just get a FW800 to FW400 adaptor for about $10.00?

I suppose that's the easiest way to solve the problem:-)....
To my mind it doesn't influence sound quality at all when you use such an adaptor....so try it out!

Cheers,
Kenaudio