PDA

View Full Version : Spymac.com




iJon
Nov 10, 2002, 03:23 PM
Has anyone else noticed this on spymac. I was browsing spymac.com and i looked at the ad at the very top of the home page. it had a link saying upgrade to windows xp. the link went directly to microsofts site. i thought that was hilarious. i dont blame them though. money is money when it comes to advertising. just seeing if anyone else noticed this. i cant give a direct link because the ad changes every time you go to spymac. just keep refreshing and see if you can see it.

iJon



scem0
Nov 10, 2002, 03:28 PM
What would you expect... It's spymac...

Well, spymac has cleaned its act up a lot, but it still isn't the best
mac rumors site out there. This one right here is.

beez7777
Nov 10, 2002, 03:50 PM
i think there was a thread a few days ago about a M$ banner on the top of Mac Rumors. ill try to find it

arn
Nov 10, 2002, 04:55 PM
Originally posted by iJon
Has anyone else noticed this on spymac. I was browsing spymac.com and i looked at the ad at the very top of the home page. it had a link saying upgrade to windows xp. the link went directly to microsofts site. i thought that was hilarious. i dont blame them though. money is money when it comes to advertising. just seeing if anyone else noticed this. i cant give a direct link because the ad changes every time you go to spymac. just keep refreshing and see if you can see it.

iJon

we actually run the same ad... it's part of the ad network (Fastclick) that both sites are a part of.

arn

scem0
Nov 10, 2002, 05:06 PM
I, personally, have no problem with a mac site
running a microsoft ad. Microsoft is a company
and if you like their products then click the ad, if
you don't then ignore it. The same goes for my
avatar, if you don't like it, then don't look at it.