PDA

View Full Version : How do you capitalise the first letter of a word in Dictation?




BadboyHouse
Jul 28, 2012, 02:36 AM
I've been trying to work out how you get a capital letter at the beginning of a word.

According to various sites on the Internet it is the same as on Siri where you say cap to get the first letter of the next word in a capital.

Whilst this works fine on Siri it does not seem to work on the dictation on my Mac.

Even saying Capitals does not put the entire word in capitals.

Any ideas?



bucketboyjoseph
Aug 16, 2012, 10:38 AM
For me, saying "caps" before I start a word, it capitalizes the first letter of that word. I'm typing this reply using dictation right now.

BadboyHouse
Aug 16, 2012, 12:04 PM
Doesnt work for me - if I say the word "Caps" it actually puts the word 'caps'.

Works fine on my iPhone 4S - just not on my Mac.

xav8tor
Aug 16, 2012, 02:31 PM
Although I haven't tried ML dictation, assuming it is still Dragon based, or substantially similar, say "cap" NOT "caps" IMMEDIATELY before the word/letter. If you want an entire word capitalized, say "all caps" then the word immediately afterwards. It works that way on the iPhone too.