PDA

View Full Version : Upgraded to ML - Dock issue.




Tander
Jul 29, 2012, 04:01 AM
Howzit guys,

So, I have had ML installed and it was an upgrade from Lion.

Everything seems to be working fine. However, I noticed the dock is the same as Lion. I googled some images of the ML dock and it looks better.

Is there a way I can get the ML dock loaded?

Or must I rather do a clean install and a TM restore on top of that?



GerritV
Jul 29, 2012, 04:09 AM
Here's my Dock issue that seems to relate to yours: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1413689

I redownloaded/reinstalled ML, only to face other issues.
After a 3rd run, things look OK so far...

Best of luck.

Tander
Jul 29, 2012, 04:19 AM
Can you take a screen shot of your dock as it is now - I want to see if it is just me missing what the new dock should look like?

Thank you.

ann713
Jul 29, 2012, 04:34 AM
Can you take a screen shot of your dock as it is now - I want to see if it is just me missing what the new dock should look like?

Thank you.

It's less transparent than the previous dock, and the edges now rounded off. Here's a screen shot:

Tander
Jul 29, 2012, 04:39 AM
Seems I need to go to the eye doctor then - my dock looks like that.

So no issues then.

Thank you.