PDA

View Full Version : Did I miss an essential firmware update?




Brian Mage
Jul 29, 2012, 06:25 AM
Hi guys

I order a CTO 13" Air which was delivered to me 2 days after ML was released. Therefore it came installed with Lion and I got a free ML download. After an hour of messing around and being excited about a new gadget, I installed ML. However i didn't do any LION updates before hand. Specifically the battery/cpu temp one

Q) Am I now going to be without that update forever? Or did ML come with the firmware installed?



maflynn
Jul 29, 2012, 06:30 AM
If there's no updates for your system being shown, then there's nothing to worry about. You're not missing what you don't need essentially.

Brian Mage
Jul 29, 2012, 06:33 AM
Thank you.

I was worried that as it was a firmware update, pre-ML it had to be user installed, but post, it would be done in china at point of manufacture.

The main reason i ask, is i'm not totally blown away by battery life, (although I'm only 4 cycles in)